Dating Service

by barj 24 Replies latest social relationships

• barj
    barj

Has anyone had success with Singlesnet.com? I am curious newly ousted JW whose interested in getting back in the dating world. I was not raised as a JW, so I have some experience. Although it has been a long time and I'm a bit rusty, I decided to search for likewise individuals. Let me know if you have had success or should I just keep mum about my former life?

• AWAKE&WATCHING
    AWAKE&WATCHING

Welcome aboard!

I have no experience with a dating service. I would not be comfortable "keeping mum" about my involvement in the cult because it is a big part of who I now am.

At some point, once my divorce is finalized, I am sure that I will eventually want to date again. Right now, I feel more comfortable with people that have "been there, done that and hate the t-shirt".

Maybe we should start a dating site for ex-jw's.

• Sassy
    Sassy
    Maybe we should start a dating site for ex-jw's.

I seriously thought about it at one time....

• Honesty
    Honesty

Give us an honest answer...

How many of you single Girlz are really interested in dating an ex-JW, knowing that most of us are Drew Carey look-a-likes who have absolutely no use for the Watchtower Society?

We might pose an 'endangerment to your spiritual progress.'

• Sassy
    Sassy

lol... well I am not exactly into the Drew Carey types.. since my tastes run more of a chocolate nature.. however, I would be very interested in trying the next round with someone who was a witness..

he would have to be ok with Christmas and the holidays though.... if he faded and hides it from family.. I couldn't go there.. I celebrate Xmas very openly... I will not hide it

• jgnat
    jgnat

Don't sell yourself short. Geek is cute. I wouldn't bring up former religious involvements until the third or fourth date. Wouldn't you much rather know if the person has a sense of humor, is employed, intelligent and kind?