JW use of federal bennies and illegal immigration

by dontomas 27 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• dontomas
    dontomas

Hi Folks

Some of the posts I saw here today put me in mind to ask this question. It seems like JWs more than most would be or could soon be dependent upon some form of government largesse (medicaid, social security, welfare, food stamps....) far beyond their own contribution to the till, as it were. How is theis looked at in the org?

There is also the subject of illegal aliens here in the US. Not necessarily everybody, but Non tax paying, identity fraud, burden on society ones, on food stamps and welfare from day one. (There are plenty - I know, I was an INS officer for many years.....). I remember getting coffee in Los Angeleson Saturday once with a buddy and I saw a family of four JWs, looked as illegal as anything walking with their gigantic Spanish bibles and watchtowers with their noses up in the air, walking down the street among us sinners like a pageant. I almost spat my coffee out in laugther. They looked utterly ridiculous and clearly not supposed to be there. Is being basically a criminal OK in the Truth?

Don Tomas

• bigdreaux
    bigdreaux

what made you think they were illegals? just because someone is mexican, or from some other latin america country does not mena they are here illegally. i am totally against illegal immagration, but, i am careful about labeling someone an illegal just because they have brown skin. btw, they are alot of illegals here from europe to. i am proud of my european heritage, but, think these people need to be kicked out too.

• 5go
    5go