here's what i want to know

by bigdreaux 13 Replies latest watchtower medical

• bigdreaux
    bigdreaux

i am new, maybe this has been discussed, however, if i am not mistaken, witnesses are allowed now to accept blood fragments. is that right? if it is, those fragments have to come from donated blood. are witnesses allowed to donate blood? i am no doctor, but, from what i've read, it takes alot more blood to get usable amounts of fragments than a normal transfusion takes. so, if a j.w. needs blood fragments, do their loving brothers and sisters rush out to donate?

• Pubsinger
    Pubsinger

Great isn't it!

Now I wonder why the FDS can't see that

• dedpoet
    dedpoet
    if a j.w. needs blood fragments, do their loving brothers and sisters rush out to donate?

No they don't. They can take blood fractions, as they call them, but can't donate any.

Can we say hypocrites? Sounds right to me

• greendawn
    greendawn

No, they are parasitic in this way they receive blood products but do not give any blood, I wonder what happened with their claims that "donated blood is potentially infected, dangerous and best avoided, already many people got nasty infections from transfusions". Now this is no reason to turn down blood. Meanwhile many died for not taking blood fractions when they were prohibited.

• dedpoet
    dedpoet

Here is what's allowed

• Albumin
  • Immunonoglobulins
  • Hemophilia preparations (Factor VII & IX)
  • Hemodialysis
  • And what isn't allowed

• Whole blood
  • Plasma
  • White blood cell (Leukocytes)
  • Red blood cells
  • Platelets
  • Storage of blood outside of the body
  • Actually, their refusal to accept white blood cells, or leukocytes, is completely illogical,
    as they do accept organ transplants, which contain more leukoctes than blood as they
    are distributed through the body's tissue, so a jw who accepts an organ transplant is
    willingly, and withthe watchtower's approval, allowing a banned component of blood