Angels

by Nazarene 26 Replies latest jw friends

• Nazarene
    Nazarene

Hey "I am a newbie poster" and would like a running start here with a problem I have to solve. A certain Bible-reading friend thinks that her apartment is full of angels. In last week's discussion of angels, I understand that an angel is only sent by God to certain people in order to complete specific messages from Jehovah. May I tell her that she is mistaken, that she can only expect possibly anangel once in a while -- and perhaps instead there are other spirit creatures like demons there?

• carla
    carla

Some people believe there are angels all about. Some believe they have a personal guardian angel. There was a very popular book awhile back about people who saw angels on a regular basis. Why do you want to insist they are demons? Is it possible the universe has many things we don't know about? Why assume an evil influence? Do you have a jw backround that is sneaking through with their ever famous 'everything we can't explain is evil'? Or maybe she's just nuts. You may want to tread lightly where ones psyche is involved.

• DJK
    DJK

If you feel she is happy and mentally stable, leave it be.

• Narkissos
    Narkissos
    A certain Bible-reading friend thinks that her apartment is full of angels.

Did she mean angles?

Welcome btw.

• bebu
    bebu
    Did she mean angles?

ROFL!!!!

This is like trying to trying to explain just exactly where Jesus showed up in 1914.

I had a friend in Michigan who was obsessed with angels and demons. Over time I slowly backed away from her because she began to get delusional--really delusional, and began to accuse my 6-yr old son of sexually molesting her 8-yr old.

If someone honestly believes that angels are involved in their life, well it's possible. But there's no requirement for you to believe this; s/he may be wrong, you know.

bebu

PS Welcome to the Board!!

• Nazarene
    Nazarene