Lurking Elders Watching the Board / more info about the newbie.

by SnakesInTheTower 28 Replies latest jw experiences

• SnakesInTheTower
    SnakesInTheTower

To answer Alligator Wisdom's request for more info on myself...it will have to come out in trickles. I am a prolific writer if I allow myself. For now, I will tell you that until recently I was an elder. I was removed for "Being UNREASONABLE".... the almight catch-all when a BOE wants to get rid of a trouble maker elder. I was going to step aside, and had done it verbally, but then told them...if they wanted me gone, they had to do their own dirty work when the CO got there. I was raised in the Truthâ„¢ most of my life. Also served as a RP for a few years. I have had other extended privleges the avg. dub does not get, but to tell those would allow the lurkers to narrow it down. I got in trouble because I cannot stand to see the average dub get screwed over by power hungry elders. I made some of them look bad (not purposefully) because I actually took the time to shepherd because I really care about people, not just do gestapo visits (I mean "Encouragement") during the "dog and pony show" (I mean CO visit). Maybe one day I can tell you the whole story. I stay "in" only because of my mom who lives out of state and a few friends who I am close to. I don't know where mom's loyalties are. I dont think she would shun me, but with dubs, ya never know. I hope to move out of state this year and that will basically solve that. Myclose friends..who knows, as long as I am only faded and not d/a or d/f...maybe they will talt to me. If not, then what kind of friends are they? (oh yeah....the Borg-infested kind...sorry..brain fart there) After being removed, I switched congs. where I have stayed away from the book study (how many times must we eat the same regurgitated BS in the Revelation book? talk about dog returning to its vomit?..but that is a peeve for yet another thread), but I still go to Sunday and occasional TMS/S