Can't live with...Can't live without....

by JWFreak 28 Replies latest jw friends

• JWFreak
    JWFreak

Ok I am just a newbie. But when your eyes are opened to lies that you believed you whole life...40 years and more.... It makes you Angry, Sick to the stomach and empty.

Everyone I know....I mean everyone is a witness....What a mess I am in..

How ever thanks to all the posters who have welcomed me and offered some advice.

A BIG thank you to THIRDWITNESS. Your ramblings trying to defend the indefensible...was what really opened my eyes. The Society is just so so wrong So again a BIG BIG Thank you

JWF

• Arthur
    Arthur
    Everyone I know....I mean everyone is a witness....What a mess I am in..

Many of us on this site are in the exact same boat JWFreak. So, don't despair. You are not alone. The road is very difficult; but never impossible. Just remember that.

• What-A-Coincidence
    What-A-Coincidence

JWFreak...just don't freak out on us. Take it a day at a time. It's been 1 year for me and things are working out. The family is starting to believe that the WTBTS is a farce and a racket. Just a while longer and the WTBTS grip will be no longer

• Arthur
    Arthur
    The family is starting to believe that the WTBTS is a farce and a racket.

Really What_a_coincidence ??

It seemed like just a couple of months ago, your mom threatened to have you disfellowshipped for drinking too much coffee liqueur. LOL Has she lightened up?

• MidwichCuckoo
    MidwichCuckoo

Welcome JWFreak .. Well - my blood ran cold when I found out the Truth about The 'Truth'.

It may seem that EVRYONE you know is a Witness, but have you considered what percentage of them are also having doubts (but go with the easy option of remaining in The Watchtower)? You're not alone.

You mentioned you were sent a link to this website? Just reading over your posts, can you clarify if you're currently an Elder?

Cheers, Midwich.

• fullofdoubtnow
    fullofdoubtnow

Hi JWFreak, and welcome.