Prepardness and the "Society"...

by Justice-One 25 Replies latest jw friends

• Justice-One
    Justice-One

You know the "society" actually has something with this prepardness thing. They just don't have a clue on what to tell people to do or buy. I do NOT want to come off like a know it all, (I'm far from that....I'm still learning) but would anyone be interested in a thread that does NOT mention firearms (IMHO they are important, but to much of a hot-button topic) on prepardness? If so, what forum should it be in? I might be able to help someone who wants to prepare, with places to buy the right stuff cheap and of high quality. But I really do not want to again have to defend myself for being a "paranoid survivalist." After all, we do have feelings.

Keep in mind that even FEMA is saying you should have supplies on hand.

• earthtone
    earthtone

Being prepared for what exactly?

• Justice-One
    Justice-One

You mean besides TEOTWAWKI? (The End Of The World As We Know It.)

Well, let's see.....earthquakes, Tsunami's, Hurricanes, Dirty Bombs? Just about anything that would cause at least a temporary breakdown in government services.

• earthtone
    earthtone

I'm interested. What you got?

• Arthur
    Arthur

Does anybody remember how the Society, many years ago, encouraged us to hide literature around our house? This was suggested, so that when the day comes that we come under ban here in the U.S., that we would have some "spiritual food" left after the authorites confiscated all of our literature?

Yes sir, what timely advice that was! Today, in an age where Al Qaeda cells are popping up all over Western countries, the Department of Homeland Security has made the confiscation all of those Young People Ask books a top priority !

• Bonnie_Clyde
    Bonnie_Clyde

Clyde and I are also interested.