new blood article in August Awake

by choosing life 21 Replies latest jw friends

• choosing life
    choosing life

First,be patient if I make mistakes here-I am new to posting. I have been a lurker for about a year now.I finally decided to join the conversation,but must be careful due to family still in. The new article in the August Awake has completely blown the witnesses stand on blood. They even admit that hemoglobin makes up 33% of red blood cells which are a forbidden component for JWs. Secular sources place that at 97%-neither is a small fraction. They also admit that blood is the only "organ" in the body that is a fluid. So what is the difference between blood as an organ transplant and other transplants? And do people realize that this hemoglobin may be coming from a cow? Why do they forbid the safest way to replenish needed blood-storing our own God given blood in case of need? Yet they allow this hemoglobin.

I work in the health care field and this is one of the things that started me questioning the sanity of this religion. I cannot believe I actually bought all this propaganda-I've been in for over 30 years. By the way, I appreciate all the support I have gotten from all your posts this past year. You have helped me maintain my sanity.Keep up the good work. You don't know who you are helping.

choosing life

• LDH
    LDH

As Elder Mel Robertson used to say, "You done good."

Welcome.

Now that you are a member, go to the PRIVATE forum and read the thread about the phone call/Cano/Pedophile situation.

Lisa

• Emma
    Emma

Welcome to the forum; your comments are most welcome.

They put the symbol of life before life itself.

• bebu
    bebu

Welcome choosing life! Great first post. I just love the big crop of newbies.

Thanks for pointing out what the article said. Are there others who are finding this disturbing? Do you think that the recent articles to not murmer against the FDS are related to this change?

bebu

• blondie
  • kid-A
    kid-A