Will my relationship survive if we are unevenly yoked.

by sjohnson333 22 Replies latest social relationships

• sjohnson333
    sjohnson333

I am studying the truth and I am very pleased with The Jehovah's Witness Congregation. I am interested in becoming a follower. I have a true desire to serve Jehovah. My problem is this. I am new to the truth and I am already a mother of two beautiful children that I am extremly thankful for. My interest is for them as well. My dilema is this. My son's father is my best friend. We made the mistake of fornicating and we produced a child from it. We care about each other dearly. We have maintained a strong relationship with each other for 8 years. Our son is 2. He recently told me that he is in love with me and he wants to do the right thing by God and be a father to his son in whole, not from a distance. He wants us to get married and raise our family togehter. He is a good man, he is responsible, kind, an excellent father even with us not being together and he treats me with the upmost respect. I love him very much and I know that he loves me as well. The problem is he is not interested in the truth like I am. And that brings up questions in my mind if we would survive as a family. Me trying to be in the truth and him not interested in it. He is not a "unbeleiver" he believes almost everything witnesses believe. He doesn't celebrate holidays, Believes God and Jesus are seperate and not one like most religions believe, so many things are there. He just doesnt feel that you need to attend church to have a relationship with Jehovah. I cant help but to think of the scriptures that point out sharing association with those who believe what you believe, fellowshiping. Can someone help me. Should I persue a relationship with the father of my son and have a balanced family, as well as serve Jehovah by attending meetings even though he will not. I think that even if he doesnt attend meetings that I will continue to attend them with my ch