Prince Websites

by kojo 14 Replies latest social entertainment

• kojo
    kojo

Hello, this is my first time posting here after finding this site a few weeks back. I studied Jehovah Witness teachings for a brief time, when I knew little of the Bible during my teen years, but fortunately came to realize the Witnesses were not Christian at all.

However since I was teen I have followed and enjoyed the music of Prince more than any other singer/artist. I always loved his ability to express both the carnal and the spiritual in his songs, the very thing that makes us human. When he became a Witness a few years ago I was not happy because I knew the deceptive road he is going to go down. His website was changed and the message boards have many Witnesses posting on them, not to mention the "Knowledge Room" with Scriptures the Watchtower uses for their own doctrines.

To make a long story short, after posting a few statements on one of the message boards against Watchtower doctrine by using their own quotes, I was blocked from further posting. I never attacked anyone, never was mean to anyone, I simply replied to some of the subjects stating why I dont believe what the Witnesses were saying on there. I recently was also blocked from further posting on a prince fansite which is far more liberal than Prince's was. Apparently you can curse and insult others on there and continue to post but trying to help someone from being sucked further into a cult will get you banned. It makes no sense to me.

To me , being a Christian is a relationship not a religion or servitude to an organization. Does it sadden or grieve anyone on here when you hear of someone you admire become sucked into something you know will mess them up spiritually, psychologically ,and socially? Anyone here ever talk to Prince fans who are Witnesses?

• Dune
    Dune