when is the truth not the truth

by beezknees 21 Replies latest watchtower scandals

• beezknees
    beezknees

okay i'm still a newbie but i was quite surprised when reading some info of a statement about the 'end being fluid' and that

'Present TRUTH replaces Past TRUTH ,however Present Truth may be replaced by future TRUTH'

Cambridge dictionary definition on TRUTH -the real facts about a situation, event or person

Cambridge dictionary definition of a LIE- (speak falsely) to say or write something which is not true in order to decieve someone

surely the wbts fails to have a clear understanding of the english language let alone any other deeper matters, i can't beleive how readily jw's myself for 30yrs included just accepted bizarre statements such as this as making sense??? I feel they are seriously guilty of missuse of the word truth.. but then again if its not the truth it must be a Lie and who do the teach us is the father of the lie....???

• whatistruth
    whatistruth

What you say makes sense to us but to those who are really in the cult the fds can say red is blue and it will be believed by those who are sucked in.

• unclebruce
    unclebruce

okay i'm still a newbie but i was quite surprised when reading some info of a statement about the 'end being fluid' and that

'Present TRUTH replaces Past TRUTH ,however Present Truth may be replaced by future TRUTH'

Cambridge dictionary definition on ;TRUTH -the real facts about a situation, event or person

Cambridge dictionary definition of a LIE- (speak falsely) to say or write something which is not true in order to decieve someone