College Anyone?

by NYCkid 25 Replies latest jw friends

• NYCkid
    NYCkid

Just wondering who is going to college now and/or who attended college after leaving the JWs. What is/was your major and how do/did you find the experience? Do you find it difficult to choose a major? Are you going full time or part time? Are you a traditional student or an adult student? What are your favorite things about college? What do you dislike? Do you find it easy or difficult to acclimate to intellectual and campus life? Are you in debt because our parents didn't plan for us to attend college and we have to pay for it ourselves with the help of scholarships and loans?

I was a bad student in high school (why focus on school when it's not that important??) and of course I regular pioneered after high school graduation instead of going to college. Finally, at 34 years of age I graduated a community college last year with honors and as one of the valedictorians if I may brag and am now attending a four-year college. I'm currently (and have been) going part-time while working full-time but plan on leaving my nice cushy job and attend college full-time in the Fall so I can totally make up for a college experience I should have had at age 18. It's scary to leave a full-time job with benefits but I plan on immersing myself into the college life and hopefully study abroad for a semester...what fun..

Also if anyone is on Facebook, we should be "college friends."

Regards,
    NYCkid

• joelbear
    joelbear

i graduated with my AA at 24

and graduated with my BA at 44

whew!

• juni
    juni

Good for you NYCKid!!!!!! Wish you the best. What major are you trying to get? Juni~~~~~~~~~~

• mrsjones5
    mrsjones5