what job could you have had?

by sleepy 45 Replies latest jw friends

• sleepy
    sleepy

Hi i've just come home from cleaning windows.What an absolutely soul destroying job.
    When I think of the things I could have done.
    I remmember how my teachers in school used to tell me I would surely go to university and get a good job.I remmember the shock on one teachers face a few years after i left school when i told her i was a window cleaner.
    I was also intrested in art and quite good at it.My grandfather who wasn't a witness offered to help me and my brother get good jobs in the art world.
    We turned him down.
    Arrmegeddon was so soon.
    Anyone else like me ?
    what do you do and what could you have done?

• ArgCampeon
    ArgCampeon

Oh sleepy, why do you blame others for your own failures?

I never went to college, but I am now a well paid webmaster with a major organization.

If you are so unhappy with your job, why don't you register at a local junior college and get some training?

• joelbear
    joelbear

I was a gifted Mathematics student. My teachers and guidance counselors wanted me to leave home and go to college when they found out my parents were against it. I didn't have the personal strength to do this. I ended up in banking and now in consulting as the business development marketing person for our company. I use my natural communication skills to do my job. I have about 3 years of college, mostly business and core classes. I started back to school
    last year to study Math and Sociology, I want to be a Social scientist with a heavy background in statistics. Now, if I could only have the guts to quit my job and go to school full time.

I need guts.

I have stopped blaming others for my life and it has made me feel tremendously better to realize that I alone have control over my life which means I am free to do anything.