Great life moments

by greendawn 15 Replies latest jw friends

• greendawn
    greendawn

What were some major achievements in your life that made you feel proud, boosted your ego and intensified your sense of self esteem?

Perhaps acquiring a university degree, getting a good job, saving someone's life etc

• stillajwexelder
    stillajwexelder

Getting a post-graduate degree from an Ivy League University

• greendawn
    greendawn

So Stilla was it a Masters or PhD and in what subject?

• mrsjones5
    mrsjones5

when I got my fashion design degree

when I became a senior patternmaker at Levi's and my salary jumped to $54,000

when I married my husband

each time I birthed one of my children (4 times!! )

when I packed up and drove cross country from California with 3 kids in the van (felt like superwoman)

when I went to the aid of a woman who had just been hit by a car

• bull01lay
    bull01lay

mrsjones5:

I birthed one of my children (4 times!! )

You gave birth to one child 4 times - wow ! That must be some kind of record ! lol!

1) Becoming a Dad.

2) Making a childhood dream a reality - owning and riding a Honda Goldwing.

3) Passing my IT certifications

Bull!

• mrsjones5
    mrsjones5

lol I think you missed the "each" my dear

youre so funny *giggle*

• greendawn
    greendawn

Mrsjones you drove across the USA, was that a long trip over many weeks? I love such trips where you can see many places and people. I once spent seven months travelling around Europe.

• mrsjones5
    mrsjones5

we drove from California to Indiana in four days. On the last day we drove for 22 hours. This was a job transfer for my husband and we had to be in Indiana by a certain date for him to start work. I wish we could have taken our time but we plan to do it again next summer at a more leisurely pace.

• greendawn
    greendawn

That's quite an achievement, I hear on the American highways there are low speed limits though they are made for speed.