by suga-free sweety 20 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• suga-free sweety
    suga-free sweety

I'm just starting to learn about the truth and Jehovah's Witnesses and I have a couple questions. I know that for the meetings everyone dresses up really nice. I've seen what the men wear but I dont know what the women are suppose to wear. As I am one I'd like to know because I'm planning on attending meetings pretty soon. Since I've decided to turn my life around I've distanced myself from all my old friends and now I find that I dont really have any at all. If anyone has been in the same situation and has some tips for dealing with this lonely feeling I have it would be greatly appreciated. Any other things you could tell me about God, Jehovah's Witnesses beliefs/practices, or anythign else, because I've got a lot to learn, would help me out. Thanks.

• Sassy
    Sassy

Don't give up your friends.

• Celia
    Celia

Sugar-free-sweety : Welcome to the board

Since I've decided to turn my life around I've distanced myself from all my old friends and now I find that I dont really have any at all.

Are you saying that you are studying with the JWs and want to become one ? Maybe you need to turn your life around, but there are hundreds of ways to turn your life around without becoming a member of a very destructive cult.... Stick around, you will get many answers, I am sure. Great people in here.

• DevonMcBride
    DevonMcBride

Hi and welcome Suga-free.

Devon

• Puternut
    Puternut

Suga-free

Welcome,

What you decide is your choice in life. Be sure you keep an open mind. And I mean OPEN. No need to loose friends over this. You will need them.

Puternut.

(ex-elder)

• ARoarer
    ARoarer

Hi Suga, welcome