Newbie here; my intro post :)

by Sparlock the Wizard 39 Replies latest jw experiences

• Sparlock the Wizard
    Sparlock the Wizard

So, I finally decided to become a member and make my first post Not sure if I should have posted this on this section of the forum but I've seen a few “intro threads” here so I thought I'd post here.

A bit about me:

I've been lurking around the forum for quite some time (about 6 months I think). I didn't think I would reply/post too often as I would mostly read others' topics and replies so I put off making an account and making my first post until now.

I am an active MS still in the Organization along with my mother and sister. My father has never been in and I'm the only male in the family that has gotten baptized. Since my teen years, I have had doubts about the existence of God and had at times also questioned whether some of the Organization's policies are fair or are grounded on a scriptural basis. Now in my early 20s, I identify the most as an agnostic atheist and over the last year I have become quite convinced that many of the WTS's policies are not based on “Bible principles” and find some of them outright sickening. That said, I have never really attempted to talk about my concerns with my family because they are very much “in” and I doubt any reasoning will work at this point. At the moment, I am just glad that I am “out” mentally although I do feel like I'll have to play the pretend game for quite a while, at the very least until I can become more self-sufficient and can plan some sort of fade.

I've got a few questions for those that have been here for much longer:

1. I just joined about a week ago but how can I change my profile pic and edit my profile details? Is there some sort of prereq before I can change these?

2. Who moderates the forum? Or who can I contact/PM if I have any other general questions?