A Few Questions and Hoping for an Answer

by Gojira_101 15 Replies latest jw friends

• Gojira_101
    Gojira_101

Since I am still fairly new to this whole "apostate thing" and have only been on JWN for about a month, I have questions for those of you who have been "out" for awhile or have been on here for a long time.

I have seen how many new people have joined since I joined, is that something that happens a lot? Having so many people sign up on here? Or is this a new thing having so many new ones come here, because of the "recent new light" from the GB, that is clearly being pulled out of the dark-side of the moon?

My other question is, are the GB getting more blatant with the "new light" and going so far from Jesus and the bible? Or have they always been like that?

I know Blondie posts article from the rags...oh sorry the mags....that reflects the "new light" the GB pull from their butts. So I know they have already said these thing. For example the recent topic on getting Holy Spirit from the GB only now. Blondie showed, the GB has said this for years ago, but now it just seems to me they are getting more bold and blatant with it. Or is it just because I have only become recently enlightened and since I'm awake now I can just "see it" now. Have they always been this bold about going against the the bible and I just didn't realize it because I was a borg?

I'd really appreciate some thoughts on this. I'm going to work now and won't be back on until tonight.

Peace out and have a great day JWN-Land!

G

• OnTheWayOut
    OnTheWayOut

JWN, this forum, can be a revolving door. Many new ones come through. Some just pass by and some stay awhile. We all have different needs and different reactions to our own situations.

Most, but not all, of those who stay long and stay active here have a reason for that: either they were fully involved in JW practices or they left loved ones behind in some way, or something else.