She's trying to make her a publisher...

by MsGrowingGirl20 26 Replies latest jw experiences

• MsGrowingGirl20
    MsGrowingGirl20

Soooo, i've been sudying the bible with a 10 year old girl for two years now...her mother recently got baptised. Since i've been having doubts about the org i've centered our discussions on God and the Bible and less on pleasing the org...I was doing fine...

UNTIL i invited an older pioneer sister to accompany me on the study....heeeeeeesh...She changed the topic from having manners to becoming an unbaptised publisher....she went onnnnn and onnnnn about "don't you want to please jehovah and jesus, wouldn't you like to put in a form every month and you do love jehovah and want to tell others about him,right?" i was so upset.

I treat and love this girl as if she was my little sister and i DO NOT want her to nose dive into this religion...she's a child for God's sake!

She has always been one to tell persons what she believes...she talks to her friends without any pressure....it should be like that...she shouldn't feel pressured to make 5 or 10 hours every month...she should be just as it is now---talking about god whenever she feels motivated to do so...noo pressure

So i told the sister that---she looked SHOCKED but the girl looked relieved

• cyberjesus
    cyberjesus

10 year old girl.... should she be even concerned in worship?

• Amelia Ashton
    Amelia Ashton

Pressurising a child into joining a cult.

There should be a law against it.

• LostGeneration
    LostGeneration

You need to stop that study now. Just be her friend instead.

The mom is baptized now right? Its now her "responsibility"

Do you want that girl stuck in a cult for the rest of her life?

• Chariklo
    Chariklo

Trying to pressure anyone into doing anything is not only very wrong but also totally counter-productive and extremely unintelligent.