Suggestions for JW-themed university project: Part One [HISTORY]

by honorsthesis 11 Replies latest watchtower bible

• honorsthesis
    honorsthesis

Hello community,

I am a senior undergraduate student from the University of Florida. I am in the midst of writing and formatting my senior honors thesis. My topic is to uncloak the political personality of Jehovah's Witnesses. So there is no confusion, I am indeed a practising Jehovah's Witness, yet of course acadmeic integrity requires me to be unbiased in my findings, analysis and interpretations. I will be posting this in [parts] and or [sections]. Once I am done with a particular portion of my paper, I will repost with another topic of interest.

CAVEAT:

I have posted on here before, and have been side-tracked by a litany of accustations from posters that I am not who I say I am. If you would like to serious offer some feedback or advice on my project, yet are hesitant for any of a number of reasons, I am more than willing to allow you to vet my credentials. If you do so inquire, I simply ask the vetting be mutual. This requirement will ensure I will not have to cater to frivolous requests. Do not ask me to publicly post sensitive information or personal identifersors. I simply will not do it.

That being said, I am open to all recommendations, feedback or advice! If you think a particular article or topic would be relevant to my research, please enlighten me! If you think something must absolutely be included in any serious research paper about JW's---inform me! I have found so many on this site to be very intelligent and informed of many of the WT's past and current dealings. It is fascinating!

After my introduction, I must educate my audience on the Witnesses. Therefore, a historical analysis is absolutely required.

So lets begin here: HISTORY OF THE JEHOVAH'S WITNESSES

I am excited to hear your comments!!

• Band on the Run
    Band on the Run