I'm going to end my "bible" study

by KristiKay 44 Replies latest jw friends

• KristiKay
    KristiKay

Hi everyone

I posted a while back, I've been studying with a nice Jehovas Witness lady for probably about 6 months. After a few weeks I googled a few things (earthquakes, how long we've been on earth, ect.) I realised she was very misinformed. Then I realised she had no intrest in learning anything from me, she just wanted to convince me of her, what I consider to be bizarre, logic. The more I looked into things, I learned how distructive this religion is. I started to get a little angry. How can someone come to my house and try to pull me into this religion, wich could eventually cause problems for me and my family, when they won't even look into anything negative anyone has to say about the organisation. I felt this was almost irresponsible. I know she's not intending to harm me, I feel she whole heartedly believes everything she says, but I'm thinking to myself how can she encourage me to look into all the bad things that the catholoic church has done, but she would never do the same with the WT. The thing that I couldn't believe was the issues she brought up about the church (pedifiles, mistranslateing the bible, supporting Hitler) are things the WTS has done. I'm like, are you kidding me? I haven't ever brought these things up to her, because I don't want to be rude. I kindof mentioned the UN thing but she quickly dismissed it.

So anyways, every week I gather all this information to explaine my concerns about the JWs, and when Tuesday comes around, I completely chicken out!! I don't know what it is! I think I don't want to hurt her feelings. Oh and a couple weeks ago she brought her COs wife with her, and that was really disturbing! If this woman would have come knocking on my door I would of had no problem slamming the door in her face.