Newbie here with questions.

by AjaxMan 11 Replies latest jw experiences

• AjaxMan
    AjaxMan

Hello, everybody! I am a newbie here. I am not a JW, never was and I don't think I will ever be. My last statement is due to the fact that I did read a lot of posts from this forum and about the JWs in other sites. Although I am not either JW or ex-JW, I hope I can post questions or participate in the forum.
    Reading the experiences from a lot of you, it really touched my heart on how much suffering a lot of you have gone through. Therefore, I will give my experience:
    It deals with friendships that I forged with some of them throughout the year. Especially, I met a girl. She was very nice and very personable. I didn't find out that she was a witness when I ask her if she celebrates the 4th of July, she said that she doesn't because she is a JW. At the time, I didn't know anything about them and I ask why? all she could answer me was: "well, from the scriptures, it makes sense why not celebrating it." So, I just left it at that. It's true that we always had friendly chats and enjoy each other's company. Well, to get to the point which are my questions:
    When she is acting so nice and personable with everyone, is she just acting?
    Is her being nice just a "facade"?
    Is her being nice and friendly just a way to try to convert people?

I'd like to know because I do love my friends and I certainly don't want fakes. Since she's a JW, I don't know what her true intentions are.

Hopefully, I get responses from you guys.

If you want a more detailed story, you can email me.

Thanks.

Ajax

• Mulan
    Mulan