was anyone actually proud and happy to be spreading the word(ministry)

by looloo 23 Replies latest jw experiences

• looloo
    looloo

i can only think of one person who actually seemed to have "joy in her heart "on the min when i studied , and even the dubs used to hate being put with this person, it all seems so obvious now that it has nothing to do with a love for god , but doing whats expected of you

• Robert7
    Robert7

My opinion of this is that IF this was TRULY a lifesaving work, then ALL witnesses would and should be out ALL the time.

The reality is, based on the many people I've spoken to, is that most hate it, and do very little, which means they don't truly believe it's a lifesaving work.

• minimus
    minimus

In the 60s and early to mid 70s most JWs believed the End was gonna come so they felt good about what they did. Today, everyone knows it's bullsh#t.

• looloo
    looloo

do you think it is actually just part of the routine and nothing else? do you think they think its bullshit but have no choice but to do it ?

• prophecor
    prophecor

I believed that it was the only work to be done, on the entire planet. Every other endeavor for us, as human beings was close to being pointless. I was in a work that had the capacity to turn individuals around and in the end, ultimately save thier lives. Everlasting life, not the mere temporary moments we receive on this side of heaven. I was as strong a believer as could be found. And I believe that's the type of person the WTB&TS society was/is in search of, as regards new employees, new recruits, volunteers. Those who have this mythical, glorified, outlook as regards the disemanation of Watchtower Bible & Tract Society, propaganda, Bible Truths.

• Eyes Open
    Eyes Open

Proud? No. Happy? Hardly ever. I believed it, though; at least mostly.

The reality is, based on the many people I've spoken to, is that most hate it, and do very little, which means they don't truly believe it's a lifesaving work.