Recently Studied With JW's--need help breaking up

by Silvia Plath 37 Replies latest jw experiences

• Silvia Plath
    Silvia Plath

I studied with the JW's for two years and some time this coming week I will be making the "phone call" to tell Carol my friend, that I do not want to study any longer with the JW's. I don't know why I let them into my kitchen to begin with, except there was something about her and I don't make friends well with other women, most of my friends are guys, but Carol could tell a Irish yarn that made you laugh and feel good. She made me feel safe and she was fun to go shopping with and talk about problems too, she was like the mother I never had. As a child I had a strong belief in the creator and felt Yahweh had a purpose and plan for me and that I was his special and loved child, and I won't let an orginization separate me from him. But as we studied it became less and less about doing what pleases Ja, and more and more about obediance to the Organization. That I didn't equate obediance to the organization as loving Jehovah, showed I was not making progress according to Carol. She went home for a month when her mother died dropped back into drinking and when she came back she was not allowed to talk at meetings until it was felt she progressed. She was baker acted during this time and put into a hosipital for observation, she was eventually allowed to come back into the fold but changed congregations. Still she pressured me to make a greater commitment, but I felt more and more she needed help getting out. Three meetings a week is not feasible when you are homeschooling a child, she said I should pray about it.There is no praying to be made, I have a life as an artist and mother and Jehovah wants me to live it, instead of slaving for a secretive corrupt billion dollar orginization, which pretends to be the prophet and instrument of God. Perhaps The Watchtower is the very Chistendom of mammon they preach against, they disguise themselves