Old friend running back to the KH because of New Orleans tragedy

by unbeliever 18 Replies latest jw friends

• unbeliever
    unbeliever

Why do people do that? She told me herself she thinks the religion is bullshit but she has that nagging doubt of what if it's true. I am trying to wrap my mind around that comment. She thinks it's bullshit but she is going back just in case it's not bullshit. Hearing this really disappointed me. I know it's her life and she has to lead it the way she sees fit. I am amazed at the power that religion has over some people.

• heathen
    heathen

Yah people are strange . I don't know how anybody can go back after reading the truth about the truth , I mean you'd really have to fake it anyway . You would be bound to slip eventually . They probly took a crap on your friend the whole time she was gone , heck they took a crap on me the whole time I studied . I believe in God and know enough that I wouldn't just accept any ideas that people come up with, but that's what the WTBTS wants total acceptance with no questioning on anything . Well it looks like I'm going to hell because there's no friggen way ................

• doofdaddy
    doofdaddy

She may go running back but she will just as likely run straight back out again.

You have feel sorry for someone who doesn't fit in the real world but can't take the lies of jws as well. She's in limbo poor bugger. Keep us posted..

• upside/down
    upside/down

It's like they say...there are no athiests in a foxhole...

It's a default mechanism...with no lasting effect...other than a childish attempt to save their own ass by "covering the bases"...do you really think that if there was a "God" that he wouldn't see through her pitifully selfish attempt at self-preservation...by "God" ass-kissing?

Did you see The Mummy (with Brandon Frasier)...this one wormy coward dude carried the symbols of ALL the major religions around his neck...just in case...and to "cover the bases"....what a marooon..