What would you do?

by lola28 24 Replies latest jw friends

• lola28
    lola28

Okay guys I need your help. Here is the story, I work in auto insurance and I have a client that has been giving me problems. About two months ago this guy called in for a quote I gave him a quote and hoped that he would not like it and go else where. As it turned out we gave him the best quote and he came in to purchase the insurance. From the get go I realized that soemthing wad not right with him he was rude and very unpleasant. I gave him a price of $40.00 a month and $175.00down which included our broker fee of 75.00 dollars. I disclosed our fee and he got extremly upset, I told him that if he did not like our fees he could go elsewhere. He decided to get the policy, a few days later he called in and screamed at me on the phone, he said he wanted to speak with my manager because he balieved I had ripped him off. I told him I was a manager and that I had disclossed all of our fees, not only had I disclosed our fees but I had also given him the opportunity to go somewhere else and find a better price, he screamed at me some more and then said he was going to sue our office for false advertising.

A month later he comes in and pays for his insurance ( I guess he could not find a better price) any ways two weeks after that he comes in and says he has a new vehicle that he wants to add to the policy, I tell him that it will cost him $150.00 which is what his insurance company charges to add a vehicle to the policy, again he is not happy and demands that I find him another company, I find him another comapany and offer him a $198.00 down payment with a broker fee of $50.00 which is unheard of. He only paid what the company was asking for and said he would pay us our broker fee a week later.