Campaign to stop pro-JW documentary

by Grace 41 Replies latest jw friends

• Grace
    Grace

I have been concerned since I read on a couple of posts about the pro-JW documentary which is in the works to be publicly aired on PBS. This is the website: http://www.knocking.org

I studied the website, and it looks extremely favorable to Watchtower. I assume it will not present the side we all know to be true: the side that is shunning, hurtful, rips apart families, and is even dangerous. I know of people who have committed suicide because Watchtower got them so screwed up. And, judging by the response to my post on alcoholism and JWs, this is an issue unto itself.

I suggest we all email various PBS stations to ask if they are, in fact, planning on broadcasting this documentary. If so, and they DO NOT PRESENT THE TRUTH OF WATCHTOWER by talking to ex-JW's, then I will be appealing to shows like 60 Minutes and other news magazine shows (both in the US and Canada) to tell the whole truth.

I ask that each one of you who is equally disturbed by this pro-JW one-sided program to email PBS as well.

Posting on this website is wonderful, and I thank the creators of this site; however, it is time we, as a collective, started taking action to teach the world the truth about this sadistic cult. Look at the members' directory on this site alone. Just by our sheer numbers we're a force to be reckoned with.

• delilah
    delilah

I was wondering when someone would post this....It was sent to me from an old family friend last week...I didn't know what to make of it....wasn't really interested in reading about it or looking at the site, so I deleted it.....Maybe I will take a closer look now.

Delilah

• sweet tee
    sweet tee