How would you reply??

by chrissee 18 Replies latest jw friends

• chrissee
    chrissee

I have been fading for over 2 yrs and recently visited my folks. (see my first post at http://www.jehovahs-witness.com/6/81356/1.ashx ) I did tell them when I got there that I would not be attending any meetings. And they accepted it at the moment and didn't say much. I did tell my father that I would not send a DA letter, because my mother had told me in the past that she would not talk to me or my kids if I did.

I just got a letter in the mail today from them and it goes something like this:

Dear XXX,

We have been very sad since you told us of how you feel. You know Satan is trying to destroy all he can in these last days. And believe me he will work on those who are weak. A thoughtless word (spoken or read) from someone, a thoughtless act by someone, that's all it takes for weak ones to feel that Jehovah is not real and what they've learned about him is not the truth. (I'll add in at this point that they found out I looked on this site while on vacation and asked me if I knew it was an apostate site, I said, "oh, is it?") continuing with the letter. That's what Satan wants to do DISCOURAGE. With Jehovah there can't be untruth. You think this is mans organization because men take care of the organization. This is the way it was done in the beginning the Isrealites were to care for the earthly things and Jehovah cares for the spiritual things.

We don't know how you came to your decision but we pray you pray to Jehovah before you write your letter. (Which I'm not planning to) Talk to me about it. Don't let Satan take you from Jehovah and us. We pray you will think about what this will mean for your family. If you give up there will be a division that can not be bridged. (as in they will not talk to me anymore) I'm torn because I will have to talk to the brothers up their sooner or later. (which I told my husband would happen if I said too much)