Cigar recommendations?

by AlmostAtheist 10 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• AlmostAtheist
    AlmostAtheist

Hey all,

I've only recently begun smoking and I find that I like cigars. Cigarettes aren't doing it for me, they burn up too fast and you have to keep knocking the ash into something. A vice ought at least to support laziness, in my opinion, and a cigar seems to fit the bill. For taste, I've enjoyed Camels (wides) and Virgina Slims. (How's that for a mix?)

I enjoyed some Swisher Sweets (strawberry, I think) that were about 50 cents a throw. I tried some White Owls that were a $1 a piece, but they were almost exactly like the Swishers. Then I tried a five-pack of swisher sweets "perfecto"'s. Awful! Like sucking in gaseous sandpaper! I also found that I didn't care for Hav-A-Tampa Jewels (Berry), they were [something bad], maybe harsh? Sharp? Forgive me, I'm new at this.

So, assuming I'm only willing to dump at most $2 a throw on these puppies (averaged out, a $40 box of 20 would be fine), what should I be smoking? Any recommendations?

Of course, I realize I'm deducting x years from my life by doing this, and perhaps I'll decide to quit later on that basis. But for now, assume that any "you'll die" arguments aren't worth bothering with. I'm an ex-JW, I'm used to ignoring facts that don't support my beliefs. ;-)

Dave

• Confucious
    Confucious

Dude...

Forget the cheap Sh!t.

Probably the best cheap sh!t is black and mild.

But for a good smoke...

Ashton hand rolled.

• Happy Guy :)
    Happy Guy :)

Unfortunately for you Americans, you will not get the (legal) opportunity to experience a good Cuban cigar.