Any postive feedbacks from congregational people.

by spiritmama2004 26 Replies latest jw friends

• spiritmama2004
    spiritmama2004

I am studying with the witnesess for over a yr now & finally today finished the Knowledge Book. I came from a Baptist church & since studying with this congregation have grown to appreciate them. Though I donot feel the need ot have the WT at the meetings I understand why the congregation uses them. I just think of them as articles to read & move onward. However I do like the fact that they are very biblical in the since of studying all the time. Does anyone whom have studied & left for one reason or another, or others whom have studied & decided to convert over tell me postive stories how they impacted your life?
    I am tierd of reading negitive stories. Not every denomination is perfect.Thanks.

• Vita Nuova
    Vita Nuova

You can't be serious.

• Brummie
    Brummie

Hello Spiritmama, welcome aboard.

I studied from a very young age and became a devout JW when I was 18 and old enough to make the decision to be batised. I became a regular pioneer 1 month after being baptised. I think the JW oganisation stopped me from becoming a criminal, and possibly a drug addict. It installed in me a fear of God following a very rebellious teenage phase. For that I am thankful. However, I became a addicted to that religion so badly that I defended them through all their false prophecies and all their lies and errors, to break the addiction to that religion was very hard, it took years and at least 6 exit counsellors, very depressive, not sure if cocaine would have been easier to combat.

Hope all goes well with you, please do research.

Brummie

• kls
    kls

Well there are some here that have had good experiances with JW people as far as friendships. I am not real sure what you are asking,,,,,do you mean as far as the JW books and teachings?

• garybuss
    garybuss
    I am tierd of reading negitive stories.