Sick of it all!

by Beloved 18 Replies latest social relationships

• Beloved
    Beloved

I need help. <--Look! At least I'm not in denial :)

I'm a JW along with my parents.

My family has been pretty rough to me, my dad especially. He used to throw me around and hit me. When I had a 103 fever, they would poor ice cold water over me while I was sleeping and made me get up for church. I could never miss it, even if I had a fever, migraine, flu, etc.

When I was 17 (last year) I ran away. Jumped out my window and just went. I ended up at my girlfriend's house (who doesn't have a specifed religion, she's learning about them all) for about 9 months. I lived with two other people during the school year so I could finish high scool. I graduated, and my stay was over. I ended up at my brother's house in Canada (I live in Michigan). He's a JW. He doesn't always practice it, but basically does. His wife is as well, and so are the two wonderful children they had together.

I haven't seen my girlfriend for a month now, and I only talk to her once a week for about 10 minutes. We're still going strong. For the fourth of July, I was supposed to go to her house (she's had bad experiences with the holiday, and I wanted to be there for her). My brother said I could go, and the plans were made for her to come pick me up that Saturday. Friday night comes, and my brother tells me it would be a bad idea to go because my parents were coming up to speak with me, and his wife didn't like the idea and got mad at him. I had to call my girlfriend 20 minutes before midnight and tell her it was off. She was devistated, and so was I.

It's no secret that my parents hate my girlfriend. They dispise her and called her a slut to her face.