Disfellowshipping

by Klaus Vollmer 14 Replies latest watchtower bible

• Klaus Vollmer
    Klaus Vollmer

hi folks, I have heard the latest news that in Germany it is no more announced on the platform, when someone is disfellowshipped.

This fact in future will only be given privately to the brothers.

Has anybody heard that too? Is that a typical German way because the Seltersbrothers demand the status of a church to save taxes and get public subvention.

Since 1990 they are keen to get this privlege but at present time they stay where they begun.

I remember when I studied with the witnesses some decades ago that an elder mentioned: We never would become church. That is the key to concordates with the state, Jehovahs witnesses would losse their clean status before god.

And now since the 90ies they change their doctrines in sbustituting military services and so on.

Frere Kelsey - vieux homme sans moustache, le duc des boissons du Selters, pourquoi is est va comme ca?

• happy man
    happy man

very intresting, sounds realistick when it comes to that we must be a church to be taxfree, I now that this is one of the important things in courts in France and Russia, even in our year book some time ago it was told this.

I will check this widh my german elder friend when he comes here in july, he have a brother in selters so we will now.

• Euphemism
    Euphemism

This would be very interesting if it's true!The changes on voting, blood, and alternative service were all directly attributable to concerns over legal privileges in Europe; so I certainly find it quite believable.

• Gopher
    Gopher
    the latest news that in Germany it is no more announced on the platform, when someone is disfellowshipped.

So DF'ing is like another form of "marking"? How would the "clean" members of Jehovah's people know who they should shun, if no announcement were made?