Do you like my new profile picture??

by DATA-DOG 11 Replies latest jw friends

• DATA-DOG
    DATA-DOG

I made it myself, although I am not very good at computerizin'.. I thought would try to encapsulate many subjects at once, after all, " A picture is worth a thousand words." 

If anyone knows of a good MEME site that will let me make it better, please let me know. None of the sites I visited would let me rotate the words properly. I was force to make it on my phone.😔

• Village Idiot
    Village Idiot

Correct me if I'm wrong; I get the message since I watched the movie 2001 a Space Odyssey. It looks like the scene where the primitive hominids, or 'apes' were curious about the Monolith that an extraterrestrial species had sent to Earth.

If you're trying to imply that the Watchtower is like that Monolith then I disagree. I could understand why you would think that the Organization (surrounded by 'apes') is like a monolith but the example you gave should not be used as an analogy because the monolith from 2001 actually served a good purpose to the evolution of humanity whereas the Watchtower does not.

Also, your pic resolution on your avatar makes it hard to see let alone discern the symbolism.

• DATA-DOG
    DATA-DOG

I know the resolution sucks. I'm basically poking fun of the WTBTS view of science and of JW.org as an idol. It made me laugh.. I may change it. 

• millie210
    millie210

I thought it showed your sense of humor.

If you dont like it, try another. Theres plenty of avatars in the sea!

Im still trying out a few myself. 

• wannaexit
    wannaexit
    funny
  • Magnum
    Magnum

I first thought of 2001: A Space Odyssey. Then I thought about less-than-normal intelligence JWs admiring their new shiny idol, JW.ORG.