Newbie here

by godlike 26 Replies latest jw friends

• godlike
    godlike

to this forum at least. I noticed a couple others posting newbie threads so I thought I'd jump on the band wagon.

I don't have a great story or tale for you all, I just walked away. Don't know what the elders told the rest of the herd.

Well anyway, hello. :)

• Enlighted UK
    Enlighted UK

Welcome godlike,

Well done for walking away

YOUR LIFE HAS JUST BEGUN!!

Enlighted UK

Enjoy your life, it is the only one you'll have

• godlike
    godlike

Thanks EUK, I'm still trying to figure out what all these little buttons do. :)

I've actually been out for... damn, 8 years now. I have no regrets... I know some of the members here from a xJW website and thought I'd check this one out.

Anyway thank you for the welcome.

• ZazuWitts
    ZazuWitts

Hello godlike

Good for you for 'walking' and not caring what the 'herd' thinks. Welcome to the forum.

• riz
    riz

Hi godlike,

I walked five years ago. It is one of the best decisions I've ever made.

Don't know what the elders told the rest of the herd.

The herd. That's classic. I can tell we will get along. Welcome to our happy family.

Grab a Guinness and pull up a chair.

riz

• JT
    JT

godlike says

I don't have a great story or tale for you all

####### that is not true anyone who has survived and been able to leave a High Control group has a story

SO GIVE IT UP we are listening

smile

james

• Hojon
    Hojon

Hey Cor...er godlike-

I know you. :)

Fairly new here myself.

• godlike
    godlike

lol Hojon... it's been a long time eh?