New to the forum and willing to discuss everything with you

by Left_Field 23 Replies latest jw friends

• Left_Field
    Left_Field

Hello folks,

I decided to start a new topic and introduce myself. Then rattle on about a few things too.. bare with the long intro...

I have already made a couple of posts and before I go on any further I decided to introduce myself to you all.

My name is Nick and I live in Canada. I am originally from the U.K. I am 37 years old. 12 years ago I came out of the Jehovah's Witnesses Organisation. I studied relentlessly for 18 months and was on fire with learning. It was the greatest thing that had ever happened to me at the time. Then I started finding inconsistencies and errors.

Well, I was saddened by this because after all the searching I did for God, thinking I had found Him, I was lost yet again. I had no support, I had kept my association and beliefs away from my family and friends till I was ready for baptism. Since that day was not going to come there was no reason to make this known to anyone. I was married and my wife was studying hard too. I made comments based on what I couldn't accept and she would disagree. Her eldest brother was a witness in Italy [her home country] so she had a prop whenever she was unsure. I was not even close to understanding scriptures well enough prior to studying with them so when I found an organisation that was willing to teach me, what I thought was the easiest way to God, I was so thankful for this saving. Eventually, without any external influence, just basic disblief and disagreement on the theology I left. My wife couldn't accept going there without me so she left also.