New Poster Here

by MoeJoJoJo 35 Replies latest jw friends

• MoeJoJoJo
    MoeJoJoJo

This is my first time posting anywhere. Thought I would say hi and I am enjoying reading everyone's comments and stories.

"plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers." -Veronica A. Shoffstall

• biblexaminer
    biblexaminer

So. Tell us about yourself. Are you a former dub? Are you still dubbing? DO you believe in God? Do you believe in Christmas fruitcake?

• MoeJoJoJo
    MoeJoJoJo

I am attending meetings - I was baptized at the age of 13 am now 31. Am a second generation JW my husband is a third generation JW he is also a MS. I have been questioning things in my head for a long time. I inhereted a vast WT library a year ago and started researching...

"plant your own garden and decorate your own soul, instead of waiting for someone to bring you flowers." -Veronica A. Shoffstall

• Prisca
    Prisca

you started researching???

Ooohhhh... you're in trouble now!!

Hi and welcome to the board. I was raised in the "truth" too - was a 3rd gen JW. I too had many questions in my head that required answers.... Feel free to post any questions, observations, experiences you like. We'd be interested in your thoughts.

• MoeJoJoJo
    MoeJoJoJo

Bibleexaminer, Oh and by the way I've never had Christmas fruitcake. Am I missing out? From what I've heard its not all that great. I guess I could try it for myself as long as I don't have it on Christmas day.

• terraly
    terraly

Christmas fruitcakes are the source of all evil and pain in this world.

• Cautious
    Cautious

Hello MoJoJoJo

I'd give the Christmas cake a miss myself - but I don't like cake all that much. Easter Eggs on the other hand....hmm chocolate.