My Story

by five_crew 21 Replies latest jw experiences

• five_crew
    five_crew

This is my story. It is my first time telling my story and a little intimidating. When I was 8 my adoptive family became JW's. When my mother died, her request before my brother and I were adopted was that we not be raised JW. At 7, I had already had my first crush (this becomes important later in my story). As a child, after losing my mother, losing holidays didn't really matter anymore, then as I grew up I started doing all the things that "good" Jehovah's Witnesses do. I was putting 60 hours a month in the door-to-door ministry, giving talks, etc. But I longed for what I considered a normal teenage life. As a result I started sneaking out of the house to go on dates and such. Of course I was caught and went through all the channels. I was privately reproved and my priveleges were taken away. People stopped letting their children do things with me even if their kids were doing worse things than I was. Eventually, I got back in touch with my first crush. We started writing letters, of course my step-mom intercepted them and the whole thing started all over again. My step-mom literally locked my bedroom door from the outside, put a baby monitor in my room so she could hear everything going on and nailed my bedroom window shut. I moved out of my parents house, got back in touch with my first crush and married him.