JW strangers say mean things to you at assemblies?

by jwbot 22 Replies latest jw friends

• jwbot
    jwbot

JW's can be rotten, but what about the "brutally honest" JW strangers at assemblies? I have had some issues with the general meaness JW's are to people that they do not even know, and are JW's.

Example 1: I was maybe 13 years old and I was a fast developer, I had big boobs basically. Well a dress I had was really nice...my parents would not have let me wear something that was not apprepriate for me, but I guess the dress was low (I didn't think so) and when I was in the bathroom at the assembly at the mirror, a woman just came up to me and was like "you are showing all the assets you have to offer" or something to that effect. UM MY BOOBS ARE ALL I HAVE TO OFFER? right. I felt bad for her, but at that point, I became so self conscious I went back to my seat and stayed there the whole time with a sweater in 80 degree weather.

Example 2: When I was 15, I remember some older woman, completely random, just looking me up and down in complete disgust...and I couldn't figure out why. I was wearing really high healed shoes, the big soled ones...and my skirt was right at my knees, was that it? That look always stuck with me.

• freedom96
    freedom96

Some people are just rude idiots. When I encounter someone like that, I am thankful that I am not them. What a miserable existance.

• cruzanheart
    cruzanheart

(((((jwbot))))) People can be really mean, can't they? I'm sorry (and if it was my mom who gave you that "look" -- she was expert at it -- I'm doubly sorry). Well, if your avatar is any indication, you're very beautiful and only deserve nice looks.

Nina

• Prisca
    Prisca

Don't let those bitches worry you Jwbot - they were probably jealous

• Panda
    Panda