HELP!! Ladies, Dress me for L.A. Please Help

by badolputtytat 12 Replies latest jw friends

• badolputtytat
    badolputtytat

My wife and I are being sent (all expense paid) to Beverly Hills , on the 28th of this month, to participate in the Lifetime Television Network for Women, Breast Cancer Awareness thingie.

Four days and nights of social functions, and dinners, and a concert.... FORMAL and Dress attire.

PLEASE HELP, we will be staying at the Regent Beverly Wilshire Hotel, Beverly Hills (where the movie "Pretty Woman" was filmed) The Concierge will be dressed better than I am, if you don't help me.

I am an artist, living in Georgia... I know blue jeans and t-shirts..... I need some idea of what to wear. (and no I don't want to look like I just stepped in from field-service.... )

ANY SUGGESTIONS???????? PICTURES????? LINKS?????? FASHION ACCESSORIES????? Does your man dress pretty snazzy?? Is there a t.v. or film star that has a nice sense of style that you like???

Thanx...

puttytat

• jgnat
  • teejay
    teejay

For you, definitely a tux. If you don't own one, rent one.

For functions: A couple of 2piece suits. Dark ones. One charcoal; the other navy. Powder blue or white oxford shirts, conservative ties. Black shoes. Black sox. Black belt.

For casual: sport coats. A taupe herringbone check with charcoal slacks always works. Navy blue blazer with cream slacks is also good. A linen suit with a dressy white t-shirt is way cool -- way California.

For the Misses: a short black dress with spaghetti straps and pumps. For the function itself, depending on her age she might wanna dress down with a full-length gown. But if she youngish and the body is tight, she could easily pull of something more daring. Remember: it's California.

For casual, a linen pantsuit with sandals would easily work. I got other ideas.... if you need 'em.