Cape Town JW's and Ex JW's

by Darkshadow2020 17 Replies latest jw friends

• Darkshadow2020
    Darkshadow2020

Hi Guys,

I just signed up to the forum today.

I left the organisation over a year ago and have been sharing my experiences and shedding light on JW's on a religious forum. My name is also a "Nail in the Coffin" on KimMikey's youtube channel and I also supplied them with information on a certain topic.

I am happy to speak to anyone but am particularly interested to know if anyone on the forum is from Cape Town, South Africa where I reside. Maybe I know someone on here.

I am eager to help others with issues regarding indoctrination because I am studying that quite a bit. So if anybody needs help with that and could teach me more then I would be glad to help.

• greenhornet
    greenhornet

Hello Dark. I'm not from Cape Town. However I have been there back in the mid 90s. Do you know a Prem Hapersaid? (spelling). I queued for fish and chips at Hout Bay. Welcome to the J-W.com

• Listener
    Listener

Welcome Darkshadow, nice to hear from you.

I visited Capetown about 5 years ago and my husband and I thought it was one of the most beautiful places we have seen. This was just before water became a severe problem. I hope everyone is doing well there.

• Darkshadow2020
    Darkshadow2020

Hi Greenhornet,

Thanks for the welcome.

I do not know Prem Hapersaid unfortunately.

Where are you from?

• Darkshadow2020
    Darkshadow2020

Hi Listener,

Nice to hear from you too.

Cape Town is very beautiful. The water isn't a problem here thank goodness. But we still act as if it does. New habits.

How are things your side? Where are you from?

• greenhornet
    greenhornet

Im from the Seattle area

• Listener
    Listener