Big Interview coming up..help...any tips?

by ScoobySnax 23 Replies latest jw friends

• ScoobySnax
  • SixofNine
    SixofNine

Just what I tell everyone; bathe.

• stillajwexelder
    stillajwexelder

BE YOURSELF - DO NOT TRY TO BE SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT -IF YOU DO YOU WILL GET FOUND OUT BY A GOOD INTERVIEWER

• Celia
    Celia

Stay calm and be yourself, and, yes, take a shower.......

• Elsewhere
    Elsewhere

I read somewhere that employers are very impressed by large gun collections with large amounts of ammunition. Maybe you can "embellish" your story and tell him about all of the really neat guns you have... maybe even throw in that you managed to steal some live grenades from a military transport truck that had broken down on the side of the road.

Oh, and make sure to ask him if he would like for you to bring anything up to work for him to see.

Good luck!

• ScoobySnax
    ScoobySnax

ooops I meant to say this......

My boss since I've been a student nurse, is retiring in October after 35 years service to the NHS ( Britains National Health Service)She is gonna be utterly irreplaceable. Since my last 9 years of qualifying as a registered nurse I've worked my way up the ranks to what I am now, Charge Nurse and just recently Acting Ward Manager, her vacancy will create a permanent post as Ward Manager to a busy 25 bedded acute surgical ward and I'm expected to apply for the post.......