Roots

by Xena 38 Replies latest jw experiences

• Xena
    Xena

In speaking with some people the other day I realized I have no roots....no long term frienships....no family connections. I went to a party and almost all of the people there knew each other from high school or college or family friends. I felt so out of place. I didn't go to college. I have no friends I grew up with. I have no family anymore. And I am so so tired of trying to explain WHY that is to people. I am tired of feeling like an outcast. I am tired of feeling like a freak. Everyone there was nice but I felt so out of place.....do you ever wonder if you will find your place in this world?

• Big Tex
    Big Tex

I don't know what else to say, but I'm sorry for how you are feeling. I'm not good at giving cyber hugs, I'm much better in person, but I think you need one.

(((Xena)))

• arrowstar
    arrowstar

((((Xena)))

oh hon...I can understand how you feel. I'm the last of my line. After my mother passed, suddenly the rest of the family just drifted away. All I have in this world is my beautiful son. My grandparents are gone, my parents are gone. The friends from college...well, don't hear from them. Friends from work...well...that's the work association thing.

There are times when I feel so very alone even in a crowded room. But we come into this world alone...and in all truth....don't we leave this world alone. People will pass through our lives. Some will be for only a moment...Some will be for awhile....and some...some will stay. Only you can make yourself happy. It's hard when you look around and there is no one around to reach out to in a moment's notice.

I think I've drifted here...but please understand that you are not alone in this feeling. You are a strong and beautiful woman. This will pass.

Arrowstar / Lisa

ps...get yourself up to Dallas!! We'll have a good visit. Could be just what you need...

Lisa

• Frannie Banannie
    Frannie Banannie