Stupid, stupid nonsense in the October JW broadcast

by sir82 25 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• sir82
    sir82

So in the October JW broadcast, there is a "morning worship" segment in which G. Jackson goes to great lengths to explain how the term "those taking the lead" are not "leaders".

The terms are exactly equivalent, of course, but Jackson, with a wink & smirk, pats himself on the back for his own cleverness on how different they really are.

It's just so bizarrely absurd.

Imagine if such tortured reasoning were applied to other areas....

-------------------------------------

Restaurant manager: I'm sorry, the only position we have open is for dishwasher

Applicant: That's insulting! I have a Master's in culinary arts! I studied under Chef Jacques LeJacque! I worked as a sous chef in 3 Michelin-starred restaurants! I catered 4 royal weddings! I...

Manager: O wait, I do have an opening for a washer of dishes.

Applicant: Well why didn't you say so? When can I start?

------------------------------------

Newspaper editor: We can't run this story where you call Smith a "bank robber"! We'll get sued for libel! You'll lose your job! I'll lose my job! The paper will go bankrupt!

Reporter: Oh, right, sorry chief. I'll change that to "robber of banks".

Editor: That's OK then - go ahead and run it!

-----------------------------------

Miscellaneous JWD Poster A: Your political views are awful! You are an idiot and a goat-f__ker!

Miscellaneous JWD Poster B: How dare you insult me that way! There is no need to drag my reputation through the mud like that! How dare you!

Miscellaneous JWD Poster C: You are a f__ker of goats!

Poster B: Well of course! With pride! Let me tell you about Bessie....

--------------------------------------

"Those taking the lead" are not "leaders".

Idiots.

• waton
    waton

yeah, they have taken the lead away from everybody else, whether jws like it or not.

• LoveUniHateExams
    LoveUniHateExams

Idiots. - indeed.