NO OVERTIME PAY?!

by Shakita 19 Replies latest jw friends

• Shakita
    Shakita

President Bush will not like the response he gets from the angry 8 million plus workers out there who will be receiving no overtime pay because of his twisted sense of economics. Look, I am no economics professor, but how smart do you have to be to realize that if you take away $$$ from families struggling to make ends meet....that they will stop buying the unessentials and going on vacations, etc.... in a nutshell, helping to boost the country out of the worst unemployment in ten years!

How government can reach their sticky hands into our pockets and get away with this is absolutely criminal! My husband is working overtime at this very moment.....if Bush gets his way...my husband will still be required to work that overtime his company mandates but not be paid an extra penny for his efforts....and while his corporation gets richer, the poor employee slides farther down on the economic ladder....sounds like great politics to me!

http://www.unionvoice.org/campaign/senateOTrider .... here is a link to tell your senator what you think of big brother dipping his hands into your pockets once more.....the next vote is in August, if you feel as I do, please make your voice heard even if you are not included in that 8 million who will be screwed. I don't know if this will make a difference, but it is hard to sit back and do nothing when you feel you are being robbed.

Mrs. Shakita

• happyout
    happyout

I'm with you 100%!!

Happyout

• ballistic
    ballistic

Over in England, if you are well paid, say, in management, you generally expected not to claim over time, you do whatever is required to fill your responsibilities under contract. Workers on minimum wage however would tell them to get stuffed.

• ashitaka
    ashitaka