JW Video Armageddon to occur before 2040

by Listener 48 Replies latest watchtower bible

• Listener
    Listener

Sorry I thought it was a new morning worship video but it is 6 months old and has already been discussed on here.

It is presented by GB Helper K Flodin and about this generation. The delusion and hypocrisy runs deep.

He reminds the cult members not to speculate because they aren't supposed to know the day or the hour. Then he proceeds to speculate that Armageddon will occur before 2040.

https://tv.jw.org/#en/video/VODProgramsEvents/pub-jwbmw_201511_3_VIDEO

• HappyOutsideTheBox
    HappyOutsideTheBox

How can they stand there and spout such rubbish!

Splane's graph is an insult to all the teachings that went previously!

When I think of the many years I studied and taught others about the prophetic times using the magic formula from Daniel to PROVE the whole 1914 teaching ... and then the years of preaching that the end would come in our lifetime...arghhhh.

When it was the year of Peace and Security we went at it big time....

What fools we were to have been caught by such erroneous teachings...

What fools we were to have wasted the best years of our lives!

• HappyOutsideTheBox
    HappyOutsideTheBox

Another thing that just sprung to mind.

The Watchtower (I can't remember the year) stated that if a member of the anointed fell away they would be replaced by someone of a similar age. And yet in the video he said if someone was anointed in 1990 at 40 years of age!?!?!

What? Where is the continuity?

I guess it's a free for all now.

There was a visiting brother form either The States or The Caribbean in the congregation I attended. He claimed to be of the anointed (he was youngish). He was viewed with great suspicion and spoken of as if he were a 'nutter'. I guess he's 'normal' now since they have clearly thrown away any age related calculations.