Find Local Friends

by BiggerRed 16 Replies latest jw friends

• BiggerRed
    BiggerRed

I am located in Kentucky. I have faded out of the watchtower and I am just learning the truth about the truth. I am trying to find new friends to talk to. Anyone live in Kentucky 😁

• freddo
    freddo

Nope - UK here!

Welcome anyway and talk away ... we can be your on line friends BiggerRed!

Tell us a bit about your situation.

• BiggerRed
    BiggerRed

Hi there Freddo 😊. I faded out myself because of the obvious hypocrisy. Been out for going on 3 years. My wife is still active along with my 13 and 6 year old daughters. After seeing all that went on i was so distressed about the witnesses that i started to doubt there even being a god! But always in the back of my mind i was arguing with myself that there has to be. So i started looking into if there was anyone else that felt the same way and viola i found you all 😁😁😁😁. I am very happy to have found you. Not only do i want to learn more about the real truth but somehow find a way to break it to my wife of 16 years. Its killing me. I did mention that the WTBTS was part of the UN but she is so brainwashed that it didn't even phase her at all 😕. And after all the years i was in there its hard to set aside their teachings and approach the bible with a complete open mind 😐. Sigh, so grief stricken!

• stillin
    stillin

I'm south of you a good bit. The UN affiliation was a wake up call for me, too. But I remembered the articles in Awake that talked up the UN and I remember thinking "WTH?" Then After digging I found that every NGO was to publish a pro-UN article in their literature.

• BiggerRed
    BiggerRed
    Nice to meet you stillin. What awake articles were they? I would love to start there. Any advice in how to start with easing my wife into the real truth?
  • Normalfulla
    Normalfulla