Help needed: transgender people and other unclear topics

by TeaBiscuit 51 Replies latest watchtower beliefs

• TeaBiscuit
    TeaBiscuit

Hello all,

first of all, I am not quite sure whether this is the right place to ask my questions. If this is not really appropriate, please tell me in advance, but I really did not know who to turn to, so I thought why not ask the Internet... Now, I know many of you are apostates and I'm not really looking for "leave it all behind you" answers, but really for experiences, thoughts and ideas... As well as maybe some verses if you can think of any.

anyway, first things first. Since this is very anonymous and I'd like to keep it that way, I will not give you my name, but still, I think some background info might be helpful. I'm 22 years old, I was not raised in the truth and I am currently an unbaptised publisher. My first contact to JW was when I was 19 - that was also the time I started studying the bible with them. By now I've completed the bible teach book and the God's love book. None of my family members are in the truth or even interested in it. I personally decided that I want to get baptised some months ago and therefore started preparing the questions. I'm not finished with that, but I will be pretty soon. In my personal planning this summer was the time I wanted to finally get baptised.

but it is an enormous step. I truly love Jehovah and I want to do what is right in his eyes (do you guys say that in English? It sounds a bit weird to me - I'm not a native speaker). In the last few weeks some questions came to my mind that I need answered before I get baptised. As I said: I think this is a big thing and I want to be 100% sure that this is what God wants me to (however, I do think baptism is something that God intended for us - I just want to be sure that this particular baptism is right)