The 1975 Generation---are they still around?

by minimus 47 Replies latest jw friends

• minimus
    minimus

I was raised as a JW and 1975 expectations were pretty intense. As I recall, most people did not leave after the failed expectations but many s l o w e d down. Now, I think most of the 1975 Witnesses are gone or barely in.

Is the older generation still around in the Kingdom Halls or are they much gone?

• The Rebel
    The Rebel

Those that don't know what they are doing there are still around. Those that don't reason are still around. Those that don't take the consequences of still being around are still around. Those that are losers are still around.

The Rebel.

• ShirleyW
    ShirleyW

I would think so, the teenagers in the congregations back then would be the ones left from that time. I graduated from high school in 1975, so my peers I grew up with who are still in and there are quite a few, are still around from those years, but most of our parents who thought they would be in paradise now have already passed away

• Lostandfound
    Lostandfound

Went thru the drama of the 70s and the lack of the promised outcome,

All my family and friends there then, me and my family escaped, all others from that period dead, incapacitated or incapable . Amazing is the lack of any accountability held to the WT, they got away with it and they now have anew breed of leaders who seem capable of drawing more drivel from the rabbits hat.

If my parents and others from that time knew of society's downsizing and the way it is handled , constant money grabbing, even the diehards would have quit.

• Emma
    Emma