US news article about low JW education causing problems in life - interesting

by Gorbatchov 10 Replies latest jw friends

• Gorbatchov
    Gorbatchov

Good article, a must read, from my perception.

I did a bachelor and master since 2001, having the same opinion, for a better present and future and for my and family sake: being an educated person, gaining respect and being proud of what I could realize in life. A win - win situation.

http://www.npr.org/tags/510831679/jehovahs-witnesses

For present JW and non present JW's, take your change and take the path to higher education.

G.

G.

• Landy
    Landy

Seventh?

• darkspilver
    darkspilver

Landy: Seventh?

haha - I make it only the sixth...

Thanks for posting... it is interesting to see the difference in 'Subject Area' choosen....

First up it was AndersonsInfo who decided for 'Friends'

Second was silentbuddha who went for 'Scandals & Coverups'

Third was freemindfade who selected 'Social / News & World Events'

Fourth was breakfast of champions who posted in 'Scandals & Coverups'

Fifth was Mum who decided to go with 'Friends' (but didn't include an actual link in the post)

Sixth is Gorbatchov who has gone with 'Friends'

So, the current winner is 'Friends'

• Gorbatchov
    Gorbatchov

I'm in good company 😎

G.

• zeb
    zeb

My school time (non jw) was hell. I was the fat kid and the butt of ridicule to many. I had teachers who would hall me before the class to be ridiculed for whatever or whoever was giving them the shits that day. One primary teacher said to me before the class "that your parents only made one mistake was having you.". A couple of female teachers were outright man (read male) haters.

At high school another used mad starring eye's to bring you (me) down. Hence I went through a lot of life with F***all self worth, no confidence. Then I met the jw. Well, I fitted in perfectly with those credentials.

Years into my life I went back to college and gained double diplomas.