My sister just sent me this text.

by Brainfloss 39 Replies latest jw experiences

• Brainfloss
    Brainfloss

My sister sent me this text a few minutes ago. What does she know about my relationship with Jehovah? it was followed up by a bunch of links to Jw org problem is dialog is not possible her side is the only one to be heard.

How should I respond

Hey BrainflossI was so glad to hear from you I loved seeing pictures of your family. I’m not good at expressing my self but I do know I love you and want the best for you. It made my heart rejoice to spend time with you when $&)($ was little. And when you came to Florida when the boys were teenagers. I want to be able to do that with you in paradise. Get to know you and your family and all my siblings my mother my children my husband so many others .But Jehovah wants us to draw close to him. He’s our creator and knows what’s best for us. We all have the time now. Jehovah knows our heart. He drew you to him because he saw something desirable in you. Jehovah’s Universal sovereignty and sanctification of his name is the most important thing but our salvation is closely tied to it. And his promises are always fulfilled. I long for the day when Jehovah’s promise of a resurrection is fulfilled and those like Our sister will finally have a voice to sing and praise Jehovah. I have a short video and brochure I want to share with you . You may have already seen them. 🤗 😘

• sir82
    sir82

It doesn't take too much effort to see where, in that text message, her eyes start to glaze over and the JW indoctrination kicks in.

I'd just ignore it.

• cyberjesus
    cyberjesus

Just answer with more pictures of the fun activities you guys do as a family and how the kids are growing and that those minutes will never come back because the kids will only be that age once and that's it.

• Brainfloss
    Brainfloss

Intellectually I know you are both right. However...