I am sooo far behind...

by DanTheMan 12 Replies latest jw friends

• DanTheMan
    DanTheMan

When I was in elementary school, I was considered by my teachers and my beaming proud parents to be somewhat of a prodigy. I was a straight A student, and I really didn't have to work to get those grades. But middle school and high school brought the paranoid-schizo-borderline-narcissistic personality that plagues me to this day (though recognition of the problem is the first step towards recovery LOL), and my grades fell like a brick. I barely graduated HS.

However, while I was in the borg I was generally regarded as being a pretty smart guy by the 'friends'.

Fast forward to today, and my realization that compared to a lot of people here, I am a complete intellectual lightweight. Farkel, AlanF, onacruse, larc, Amazing, Abaddon, Perry, hillary_step, REM, francois, funkyderek, lauralisa, refiners fire, Xander, Valis, metatron, Joannadandy, StinkyPantz, JT (very smart guy evn if speling ad gramer aren't so good), and many others make me feel like I'm so stoopid!

Depressing as hell! I turned my brain off at age 12 and I realize now that I am just so much unused potential. I'm so hungry to catch up on my knowledge deficit that I don't even know where to start. *sigh*

Dan, dumbass-class

• freedom96
    freedom96

You are what you want to be. A thirst for knowledge is the beginning.

• pr_capone
    pr_capone

I know exactly what you mean Dan... I feel much of the same way.

Eric of the intellectual lightweight class

• IronGland
    IronGland